Recommended Reading: The Five Love Languages

While we are all very similar in many ways, there are so many ways in which we are all very unique. The way we feel love is a personal preference, perhaps you feel most loved when you are spending quality time with your partner or when they tell you how much they love you or how special you are to them. You probably never thought that there were different ways in which you feel loved and that one way is much more effective, well, I certainly didn’t until I read this book. By understanding how you feel loved but most importantly how your partner feels love is the best way to ensure you are meeting each others love and connection needs.

In The Five Love Languages, you will learn your primary love language and the primary love language of your partner. Author, Gary Chapman has outlined 5 Love Languages:

  1. Quality Time
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Words of Affirmation
  4. Gifts
  5. Physical Touch

Obviously they will all make you feel loved on some level, however, surprisingly you prefer one above all and you probably show your partner love in that same way that you feel love. However, what if their primary love language is not the same as yours, well, then they aren’t feeling the fullness of the love that you are attempting to express. When you can understand their love language you know exactly how to fill their “love bank account” and help them to know exactly how to fill you up, too!

Every wedding I attend I give the the gift of this book because I want them to have this information early on as I feel it would have saved my own marriage a lot of misunderstanding and frustration.

Learn your love language here:

Enjoy Daily Life,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *